The Official blog of Mr Dave

From Associated Content to RuneScape and the weather outside, there’s always something to see.

Inflation

Posted by Mr Dave AC on June 5, 2008

6/4/08. Continued efforts in smithing steel, gathering and selling commodity, and buying iron have revealed a steady rise in the prices of those commodities. If you have extra gp, invest it or it may lose its spending power.

I have been harvesting cows below Gnome Villiage. The meat fetches 76gp if raw, the bones 91gp, and the hides 118gp. Thats almost 300gp per cow plus combat experience.

Some RuneScape players can be really annoying. I was picking potatoes on my way to Varrock when a level 8 player walks up to me saying “1k” repeatedly. He wanted me to give him money. I told him to go and he didn’t. Finally, I got so sick of him that the only way o get rid of him was to have him follow me—to the wizard’s labyrinth. The Dark Wizards laid runes upon him and he ran off one way, m the other. Good riddance.

One Response to “Inflation”

  1. […] If you have extra gp, invest it or it may lose its spending power. I have been harvesting cowshttps://mrdave96.wordpress.com/2008/06/05/inflation/RPG Vault Focus: Browser-Based MMOGs – Part 1 – Ve3d.comThe massive success of endeavors like […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
