The Official blog of Mr Dave

From Associated Content to RuneScape and the weather outside, there’s always something to see.

Making money with clay

Posted by Mr Dave AC on May 29, 2008

5/25/2008:I decided to log in to Runescape with my main account in order to jettison a lot of extra items I had been holding on to waiting to sell, cause I knew I could get good money from the right player. I estimate I made 150K just selling unwanted stuff. One of the things that made a killing was soft clay, which fetched me 169gp each-I had 70 of them left over from when I was in crafting. So I attempted to buy some clay in order to get its price; 90gp per clay! And all this time I was wasting on wood. So I mined iron to get up to level 21 and bought a mithril pick axe. Apparently, there are a lot of people who mine clay and steel took too long. Then I mined clay to raise another 15K. With the money, I bought soft clay, 28 at a time, to raise my crafting level to 16, where silver can be crafted for 50 points each Holy Symbol. Then I used all my remaining 30K to buy as much silver ore as I could afford. The ore was going for 170gp and the bars were like 150gp but I wanted the ore for the added smithing XP. Then its off to Al Kharad to buy a Holy Symbol mold so I can craft Holy Symbols.

2 Responses to “Making money with clay”

  1. mrdave96 said

    Thanks, Chris. If you want to read more, check this one out… http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/760375/runescape_a_brief_summary_of_the_skills.html
    My first article on RuneScape. I just wrote four more articles on Associated Content yesterday, June 6th. They are awating publication and should be up in a few days. Click on my profile on AC to access a full list of my content. Thanks!
    MrDave

  2. Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
