The Official blog of Mr Dave

From Associated Content to RuneScape and the weather outside, there’s always something to see.

Quest complete–level 29 smithing with minimal effort from 12,500 pts XP.

Posted by Mr Dave AC on May 18, 2008

5/18/2008: Using the remaining money from the runes, I purchased a redberry pie from the grand exchange as well as two Iron bars. Speaking to the squire, reldo, the dwarf, all went uneventful. Then I went out and killed some chickens. Using a defensive stab, I got my defense up a couple levels as well as my prayer  burying the bones. I figure every bit helps, right? Then I went to a range and cooked the chicken, burning half. I went to the dwarf and handed him the portrait, then checked everything. Prayer, good. Run, 100%. HP, 100%. Food, in backpack. I climbed down the ladder and was immediately attacked by muggers. I ran past the muggers, pirates, and hobgoblins, stopping in the part of the tunnel between them and the ice warriors, to eat some food and recharge my HP. Then I ran past the ice warriors and reached the blurite. Fortunately, there were no ice warriors right by the blurite. I mined a piece, but checked on items I would keep if I died. I had to unload the rest of my chickens. Items I would keep, two iron bars and one blurite ore. Items I would drop, everything else. (Just a bronze pickaxe) I still had 60% of my run left, but I expected to be killed on the way out. Remember, I’m a level 4 combat. There is no way I should be doing this quest! But I wanted the 12,500 smithing experience real bad. I bolted for the exit, past all those creatures, and made it to the ladder with half of my HP. I guess I got lucky the ice warriors missed me. I then proceeded to have the dwarf make the sword then hand it in to the squire. Quest complete, level 29 smithing, boom! That was easy!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
